Top Knots are Top Notch.

It’s been a while since I focused on current trends, and I have the perfect trend to display, so I’m stoked.

Rampant on college campuses, as well as the fashion world, is the messy bun top knot.

Not only is it  now considered chic, but it is also a fast and easy way to put up your hair, especially if it isn’t your hair’s best day, if you know what I mean.

Don’t believe me that it’s comfortable, yet model appropriate?

Here is the 2012 Mary Katrantzou A/W runway show.

Believe me now?

If not, no worries. I have more proof, but first we’ll take a mental detour.

This week I went to Southern Methodist University in Dallas to see Gavin DeGraw. He is such an amazing performer and I enjoyed every second of it.

BUT, the point is that girls at SMU were wearing top knots too. It isn’t just at Baylor.

Another version of  this popular bun, is the sock bun. The other day,  one of my roommates said that she was dying to try one. Due to sites like Pinterest, the sock bun as been introduced to the world.

To me, the sock bun is old news. As a former drill team member, sock buns were the only way I could get my thick mane looking competition ready.

Did I mention that a bun is a perfect hairdo to get kissed by a dolphin in? Because it is.

Yes. That’s me kissing a dolphin in Cozumel.

Yes, my Spring Break was amazing.

Mexico loved me. And by Mexico, I mean the sun, and by love, I mean burn.

I didn’t burn too badly, but the Mexican sun is a lot for a ginger’s skin.

Anyway, back on topic, I’m glad the bun has made a comeback and I’m excited to see the trend trickle down in other areas.

Remember when I posted about American brands?

Similarly enough,  GQ recently did a post on American Brands and guess who they posted? Hamilton Shirts. (9 on the map)

Hamilton Shirts makes quality garments and has been around since 1883. Not only do they make amazing shirts, but they also make them for people like Justin Timberlake and Leo. They are located in Houston, Texas, so we have had multiple Baylor students intern there; they loved it.

Man I love Texas trends and fashions, but I’m excited to see what Arkansas and JC Penney have to offer me this summer.

Happy Monday, y’all!

18 thoughts on “Top Knots are Top Notch.

  1. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is great, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about Top Knots are Top Notch. Epicuriously Living .

  2. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of Top Knots are Top Notch. Epicuriously Living . Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  3. Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about Top Knots are Top Notch. Epicuriously Living .

  4. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of Top Knots are Top Notch. Epicuriously Living . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  5. Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is great, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about Top Knots are Top Notch. Epicuriously Living .

Leave a Reply

