Confessions of a Bookworm.

Pinned Image

I dont like electronic books.

I take that back.

I don’t think I’d like electronic books.

My friend Heather loves her Kindle, and one of my uncles, as well as my Mimi, really enjoy their Nooks.

But…there is something special about holding a book in your hand.

The feel.

The look.

The smell.

                                                                         Oh goodness, the smell.

The fragrance of an old book is definitely in my top five favorite scents- ranked right up there with the smell of rain and freshly baked cookies.

You see, finding a good book is like acquiring a new friend.

The book I most recently finished was Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller. It was fantastic and I’d recommend it to anyone.

Here’s an excerpt:

“It is always the simple things that change our lives. And these things never happen when you are looking for them to happen. Life will reveal answers at the pace life wishes to do so. You feel like running, but life is on a stroll. This is how God does things.”

Perk your interest? They’re also making a movie of it.

Here’s a little known fact about me…

I  would like a huge bookshelf someday.

Not only do they hold enjoyable content, but they can serve as pretty sweet decor.

tip-3.jpg

I especially covet the bookshelves with ladders. This is a picture of me with one in the downtown Fort Worth, Barnes and Noble.

If you don’t personally like to read, at least date a girl who reads. Here’s all the reasons you could ever need.

As a child, my mom collected the Nancy Drew series; thanks to her, I have a whole bookshelf of beautiful, old-smelling books.

In the words of Nancy…

“Do act mysterious. It always keeps them coming back for more.” 

-Carolyn Keene, Nancy’s Mysterious Letter

Have a terrific Tuesday!

3 thoughts on “Confessions of a Bookworm.

Leave a Reply

