Short and Sweet.

Halloween has yet again come and gone, which only means one thing: The retail world is going to jump ahead to Christmas and totally skip Thanksgiving. Personally, I’m not ready for peppermints yet; I’m still stuck on pumpkins.

I recently made dark chocolate-pumpkin bark and it’s a recipe from God himself. The idea to make it came to me while I was listening to a sermon last Sunday. See? Literally from God.

I used my recipes for cookies and cream bark and birthday cake bark as the basis for this one. It’s rather easy.

6 oz dark chocolate (I used Ghiradelli 60% )

12 oz white chocolate (I used Baker’s)

3 tsp pumpkin pie spice

10 shakes of cinnamon

1 shake of all spice

Cocoa powder

Golden sprinkles

Melt dark chocolate, spread on 9×11 pan with parchment paper.  Let freeze for at least 20 minutes.

Melt white chocolate, mix in spices- adding more or less depending on how strong you want it.

Lightly sprinkle with cocoa powder and sprinkles. I used golden sprinkles because I think they look cool.

See? They really are golden!

Freeze for at least 20 minutes, then enjoy!

p.s. I know you’ll be really surprised to know what I was for Halloween…This is a hint.

“Did I tell you how divinely and utterly happy I am? ”

Leave a Reply

