My Life as a TSM. Part 1: Crafty is my middle name.

Recruitment has ended for most, but for Baylor it’s really just begun and will end in January with formal recruitment.

Not that I’m biased or anything….but Delta Delta Delta is the best.

Anyway, in case you weren’t aware, TSM= Total Sorority Move. TSM is awarded to any act occurring that fits the stereotype of a sorority girl.  Being wonderfully crafty is a trait of any good sorority girl. The following are proof that I have fully embraced this certain stereotype. (If you hand’t already assumed that).

These are in my bathroom. The one on the left is a card from a resort in Austin that says “There’s wisdom in every wrinkle” and the other I received with my new Kate Spade bag, and it just happens to be one of my favorite KS quotes. “She is quick and curious and playful and strong.” I matted them and painted the frames.

I didn’t have a hook to put my hand towel on, so I painted this flower hook. The frame, my mom made for me. Quite clearly, crafting runs in the family.

This is another frame that I did, and it is also in my bathroom. The bottom left-hand corner says “Let all that you do be done in love.” 1 Corinthians 16:14.

I have multiple neighbors, but my favorite ones live to the left of me. They’re quite classy. Don’t believe me?

They have a sign similar to this hanging in their kitchen.

 They also have a bunch of Texas decor, so naturally I had to paint them something.  I got the inspiration from the Josh Abbot and Pat Green song. You should take a listen.

I made another Elle’s Originals. As you can see, it was for Texas A&M. I lovelovelove maroon.

This Baylor dress turned out really cute too, if I do say so myself.

I decoupaged this frame for my dear friend Caitlin.

She knows me quite well and gave me this Audrey book. So. precious.

No I didn’t craft this, but it’s important…I bought a new O.P.I. nail polish and it isn’t in the family of red or pink. It’s a dark nude called Chocolate Moose. This is a big deal because I never stray from those unless it’s a French Manicure. Woah.

Well, now I’m going to do other sratty things such as make a sandwich or wash my norts.

3 thoughts on “My Life as a TSM. Part 1: Crafty is my middle name.

Leave a Reply

