Rando.

Rando: a random person or thing. Slang, usually used by same type of person who says “totes,” “jeal,” and other abbrevs. You’re very likely to hear this word coming out of the mouths of sorority girls.

I’m not here to stereotype sorority girls (that’s already been done here,) because I am one. But while we’re at it, this makes me laugh everytime; it’s even funnier once you’ve watched it so many times, that you can understand her. And here’s a nice song, thanks to Luke Bryan. And SNL only makes sketches of the best sorority:) Delta, Delta, Delta, can I help ya, help ya, help ya?

The whole point of me saying that, is that a) I’m excited to get back to Waco for school, football, friends (especially, my incredible roommates.) and b)this post is going to be a bit rando, if you will…a smorgasbord of topics.

Switching back to sorority talk, this summer I had the privilege of  being a part of the Delta Delta Delta catalog photo shoot. Tri Delta’s headquarters are in Arlington, and the shoot was in Downtown Dallas, so it was very convenient for me.

Along with three other girls, I modeled new apparel, which will be seen in the catalog, website, and possibly The Trident, the Tri Delta magazine.

I was excited, because one of the garments that I got to model was the shirt that I designed, and won the national t-shirt contest with earlier this year. It is available for sale here.

This is one of the things I got from the photo shoot. I love how classic it is.

One of my favorite things that we did, was take stock photos. Steve Foxall, the wonderful photographer, would tell us emotions to portray and then Tri Delta keeps them on file if they need a “happy” or “sad” face. This is the “whaaat” face. If you know me at all, you’ve seen it.

Then there’s the “laughing” face, which is basically what I did all day, because it was so much fun, but then I love picture-taking, and photography in general. I can spend hours looking at photos.

As you know, I have a deep love for Kate Spade. “She” just came out with monogrammed note cards, and I am itching to get my hands on some. I’m also excited to see what the color of the month is, this go-around. July was Black and White.

If you weren’t aware, last Thursday, July 28th, was not only National Milk Chocolate day, but also, National Hamburger Day. To celebrate I ate an immense amount of chocolate (what’s new) and had In-N-Out Burger twice last week. Here is a list of the best chocolates and feel free to go back and read my post about the best burgers in DFW.

I am a huge fan of music and tend to have a song for everything.

This song was been on repeat all of last week. I thoroughly enjoy Johnny Cash and that song is so sweet.

For a second, I forgot about Maria Mena and how much I like this song.

This is one of my favorite Bob Dylan songs. It never gets old.

This is Gavin DeGraw’s newest song. His new album comes out in September and I’m so excited!

I could go on and on about the music I’m infatuated right now, but I’ll stop now. Except that the night before my birthday, I will listen to this for the last time, and then end my birthday eve with this song.

Meow. I have a talented cat. Just see for yourself.

I promise that she is nice. I caught her mid-yawn here.

I normally like what GQ has to say, but I did not agree with their “Worst Dressed Cities” list. They basically took any place that is cool, and said that they’re poorly dressed. Everywhere has their token bad dressers. Believe me, I know.

Gameday dresses. This is the time when everyone remembers that they want one, and I love it. Here are the 2 most recent dresses that I have made. There will be more updated here, shortly!

Oklahoma State University.

Texas A&M University.

Completely and totally off topic:

I’m not sure that I believe this

Look out, we’ve got a new Britney Spears.

As a ginger, and a fan of The Little Mermaid, this song so fun.

In case you live under a rock, it is Shark Week. Too bad I will be watching this tonight, instead. I swear, if any words that even remotely sound like “Bentley” come out of her mouth, I will blow a gasket.

I’m not actually sassy. You just think I’m sassy because I’ve got long legs.

This is hilarious. What will Facebook come out with next?

This version of Beyonce’s Single Ladies makes me happy.

Who doesn’t enjoy watching Justin Timberlake on the big screen? This looks delightful.

Somehow, this doesn’t surprise me. At all. We all know the U.S. treasury doesn’t have much.

Who carries around a vat of chili?! Who does that? She does.

That’s all of the random information I have for today. Get excited for my next post…it will contain tasty treats with enough chocolate to go around!

Leave a Reply

