F stands for…

Food, fun, and fashion. Duh.

Basically my three favorite things.

Fashion.

I am trying to spread the wonderful, colorful love I have for Kate Spade, especially for Deborah Lloyd. If you don’t know how fabulous she is, click here, and educate yourself. Thank you, Marie Claire for including her in your inspirational women list.

As a Christian, I found this interesting about Blake Mycoskie, the founder of TOMS. This was Focus on the family’s rebuttal.

Speaking of this, did you know that Macy’s NYC is no longer the largest department store in the world? The largest now stands in Busan. Way to pull a fast one on America, South Korea.

Congratulations to LV and Burberry for winning a counterfeit suit.

I totally agree with Jezebel.com about mothers hating the hair on these models. Whenever I had bangs, my mom was constantly telling me to sweep them out of my eyes, so she could see my face.

I’m jealous of Jessica Simpson, and the beautiful Birkin bag she received for her birthday. My birthday is August 3rd, if anyone would like to spend $15,000 on me…

I recently said goodbye to my Oscar De La Renta sunglasses and said hello to these.

Rounded Wayfarer Glossy Black / Polarized Grey

Food.

I made these delicious frozen strawberry lemonades. Easypeasylemonsqueezy. 2 cups of ice, 1 can of frozen lemonade concentrate, 1 cup of water, as many strawberries as your heart desires. Blend, and enjoy.

I also made what I call Tex-Mex Chicken.  Take desired number of raw chicken breasts and place them in a crock pot. Sprinkle with a packet of taco seasoning (I like McCormicks,) add one cup of salsa, one can of cream of mushroom soup and cook for 5 to 6 hours. Remove from heat and stir in half a cup of sour cream.

It may not start out that pretty…

But it tastes good. Don’t judge my not very pretty picture…I was hungry and didn’t feel like taking time to make it look photogenic.

And last, but not least, I baked these lemon cookies. Simple, but delicious.

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees. Mix a Duncan Hines lemon cake mix with 2 eggs, 1/3 cup of vegetable oil and 1 tsp of lemon extract until well blended. Then take teaspoon sized pieces of batter and roll them in powdered sugar (you’ll need about 1/3 of a cup) and place on an ungreased cookie sheet. Bake for 7 minutes and let cool.

If you’re a redhead, then go to Marble Slab and enjoy a free scoop of red velvet and enjoy Ginger Appreciation Day!

You might as well go get your free Slurpee from 7 Eleven, while you’re at it!

p.s. here’s your excuse the next time you eat a lot of chocolate.

Fun.

I think yoga is fun, but I’m not sure I’d do this.

Please don’t have this at my funeral, but hopefully the Taiwanese will not participating in this fad by then, so it will not have spread to other countries…

I’m so sad I didn’t know about Cupcake Lovers weekend. I would have totally gone.

Remember my “eclectic” Sarah I was telling you about here? Well, she dip dyed her hair, and it looks so cool!

Happy Monday, everyone!

3 thoughts on “F stands for…

Leave a Reply

