A Food and Fashion Frenzy.

I know what you’re thinking…another New York post…but this one has a different angle. Food and fashion. Okay…mostly food, but anyway, here are, in my opinion, the “bests” of New York:

the best thriftstore: beacon’s closet

the best view: central park

the best donuts: doughnut plant

the best cupcakes: magnolia’s

the best dessert: max brenner’s

the best brunch: sarabeth’s kitchen

the best foot long hot dog and frozen hot chocolate: serendipity III


the best burger: shake shack

the best waffles: waffles and dinges

the best shakes: BRGR

the best wedding dresses: Klienfeld

the best store to eat breakfast in front of and pretend you’re Audrey Hepburn- Tiffany’s

I already admitted my Audrey Hepburn obsession here,and briefly mentioned Coco Chanel here …one of the reasons that I am drawn to them is that they both embraced the little black dress, which I am highly fond of. I recently painted this for my room.

A side note about Chanel…I just watched Coco Before Chanel with my friend Megan, and if you are at all interested in Chanel, you need to see it!

Back to black…I recently realized that not only am I a fan of the little black dress, but of black clothing in general. It’s one of my favorite colors to wear. Maybe I belong in NY instead of Dallas…

Here are a few examples of some of my favorite, modernized, little black dresses.

One shouldered Shoshanna dress: retails for about $350

Betsey Johnson sweetheart dress: retails for about $350

Kate Spade Mirna dress: retails for about $375

While black is always classy and tends too look good on everyone, I’m going to go and try to pop some color into my wardrobe; that’s a good enough excuse for shopping, right?

Leave a Reply

