Hot and fresh out the kitchen.

Saturday May 14th means that I have been at home for a week…I’ve been at home for a week and already gone into my food craze.

I baked a batch of cinnamon pumpkin mini -muffins.

I made them late Sunday night and they were gone as of Wednesday.

This is the super-easy-to-make and super-delicious to eat, chocolate pudding cake. Yes, that is 12 oz (a whole bag) of Ghirardelli dark chocolate chips sprinkled on top.

All you have to do is make non-instant chocolate pudding, while it’s still hot, you mix in devil’s food cake mix, stir for a minute, put it in a pan, sprinkle the chocolate chips on it, and bake for 35 minutes. Like I said…super easy.

I made delicious chicken salad with my favorite ingredient which is often lacking in chicken salad that I order at restaurants: grapes.

This was simple as well. 2 ½ cups of chicken, 1 cup of celery, 1 cup of halved grapes, dash of onion, ½ tsp of salt, 1 tbs of Worcestershire sauce, ½ cup of miracle whip, and a drizzle of mustard. It was good. My mom thought so too…it was practically all gone last time I looked in the fridge.

I also was craving my mini cupcakes, so I made a batch of vanilla, with chocolate frosting. Fortunately, late Tuesday night when I had this craving, my quick mini cupcake maker satiated my hankering in no time. If you don’t know what I’m referring to, I wrote about it here.

This was all that is left as of Friday afternoon. And for a batch of about 50, that’s saying something.

Most recently I made “Upside Down Chocolate Cake Bark.” It is a perfect mixture of my love for chocolate and cake.

On that note, I think I’ll go for a run…then eat some more chocolate.

2 thoughts on “Hot and fresh out the kitchen.

  1. Pingback: Short and Sweet. « Epicuriously Living

Leave a Reply

